Today’s Horse Facts: Learn from the Past Horse Facts Blogs

Read about all the horses I’ve owned in the past.

Today’s Horse Facts: Goodbye for a While

My.Little.Red.Barn

Fellow horse lovers, for a while, I’ll not be posting any new horse facts blog. You see, I’m working on a new girl/horse fiction series for horse loving kids. The series is about a girl, Dallis, who rescues a wild white mustang from the slaughterhouse and whose parents start a horse rescue ranch in central Pennsylvania. Right now I’m not even sure of the title of the series or the first book. If you have any ideas, let me know.

If you want to continue reading about horses in this blog, I suggest you scroll down the right side and click on RECENT POSTS of your choice, or add a month to go back to other blogs I’ve posted. We’ve discussed quite a few different breeds of horses. If you ever read through all those I’ve posted and want to learn about more breeds, let me know, and I’ll put a new blog in here about a brand new breed I’ve not discussed before.

You might really be interested in learning about all my horses that I’ve owned. I have blogs in here about them too. Just type in April of 2011 and that will take you to the first horse I ever owned, a nifty little three-quarter horse named Moon Doggie. From there, just continue reading the rest of the posts after that. 🙂 You’ll eventually read about Rex, the most wonderful, sweetest horse that ever lived. He died of old age a long time ago, but I still miss him terribly.

Riding My First Horse, Moon Doggie
Moon Doggie was safe to ride bareback
Rex, My Dream Horse
Rex, My Dream Horse

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Thanks for being a fan of my blog. You and I are kindred spirits. Anyone who loves horses can’t be all that bad. Ha ha.

Marsha

*****

Have you read any of my best-selling Keystone Stables books yet? How about the very first one about rotten foster kid Skye Nicholson who hates everyone and everything until she meets Champ, a gorgeous registered sorrel Quarter Horse:

Keystone Stables Book 1

http://www.amazon.com/Horse-Love-Keystone-Stables/dp/0310717922/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1371907184&sr=1-1&keywords=A+Horse+to+Love+by+Marsha+Hubler

4 thoughts on “Today’s Horse Facts: Learn from the Past Horse Facts Blogs

  1. Aww, that’s sad! Well, thanks for the interesting and fun things to read, I would visit this blog often! 🙂 That’s so cool that you’re working on another book – I can’t wait to read it! 🙂

    1. Katie! Keep checking on my horse facts blog. I might have some new information and new blogs on there real soon!
      If you’ve read all my Keystone Stables books, I bet your favorite is number five, LEADING THE WAY, with Katie in it????? Mrs. H.

Leave a Reply

